Snow Graphics in Abruzzo

By Santatatiana

February 10, 2012

Tags: ,

Category: Abruzzo

4 Comments »

Yesterday, there was a bright sunny day. Streets were almost dry and only small heaps of grey snow and big piles of broken pine branches reminded of recent snow storms. I hoped strongly that the snow was over.

When I woke up today and looked out of the window, I could see nothing. Everything was cloaked by thick white veil. It is still heavy snowing. Big fluffy snowflakes are falling at my balcony which is already half covered by snow. Our courtyard and the field under my balcony are buried under thick snow. Olive trees are heavy loaded by snow caps.

Life and even death are blocked by snow in Abruzzo. A week ago, my neighbor’s mother passed away. Her relatives from Foggia couldn’t come to attend the funeral. The worse thing is that the late is not still buried because of the state of emergency. The coffin is kept in the cemetery office.I am really sorry for that.

As for me, I take advantage of my temporary isolation. I make curious shots from my balcony and do a lot of blogging since nothing distracts me from writing. Fortunately, the Internet, mobile communication, electricity and gas supply function without failure. I am happy that I live in an apartment in the condominium in a seaside city, but not in a cottage in the mountains!

Previous posts
Snow White Abruzzo
One More Snow Walk in Abruzzo

4 Responses to “Snow Graphics in Abruzzo”

  1. Cara Tatiana, you may be isolated because of the snow but you are connected to the rest of the world through the internet! Glad you still have electricity, gas and enough provisions. It is very unusual to see olive trees under snow. Hope the sun comes out again soon!

  2. Не эти ли снежные заносы породили пост с названием Expressions of Love?

Leave a Reply

